Monthly Archives: March 2012

#geowebchat transcript, 20 March 2012

mappingmashups Mar 19, 2:27pm Next #geowebchat: Hackathons, mapping parties, #sheepcamp & more: the embodied ways the Geoweb gets made. Join us Tuesday 12pm PDT. Pls RT! mappingmashups 8:40am Reminder: #geowebchat today 12p PDT, 3p EDT, 7p UTC. The embodied production of the geoweb: hackathons, mapping parties, drones, etc. Pls RT geographiliac 10:43am looking forward to […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 6 March 2012

mappingmashups Mar 02, 2:54pm Next #geowebchat topic: Geoweb vs GIScience: two tribes or a field in tension? (#AAG2012 & #IronSheep debrief) Tues Mar 6, 12p PT. Pls RT! mappingmashups Mar 02, 2:55pm Recommended reading for #geowebchat: “AAG New York City: Tribes or Tensions?” by @JeremyCrampton: opengeography.wordpress.com/2012/03/02/aag… #AAG2012 #IronSheep CraigMDalton Mar 05, 7:35pm Context question for […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment