Monthly Archives: September 2012

Let’s talk about VGI, ba-by!

[Guest post by Britta Ricker] The next #geowebchat will be this Tuesday, October 2 at 12pm PDT (3pm EDT, 8pm BST) for one hour. You know the drill, log on to twitter during that time and search for the #geowebchat hashtag to follow along with the conversation. In this week’s session we will discuss the diversity of VGI/citizen data. An emerging sub-literature […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#InnMap transcript, 19 September 2012

[The following transcript is from a bilingual French/English twitter chat organized by Imagination for People, a non-profit organization based in Québec and France with the goal of harnessing creativity for a positive social impact. Imagination for People has hosted several twitter chats in the past (you can follow their twitter accounts at @IPvoices and @I4Plive), […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 18 September 2012

@mappingmashups Sep 14, 2:26pm Reminder! #geowebchat on Tues Sep 18 will be 1 hr later than usual: 1pm PT 4pm ET 9pm BST. Topic: #GIScience, guest host: @mhaklay. Pls RT! @mappingmashups Sep 14, 2:28pm More info about #geowebchat: mappingmashups.net/geowebchat/ & about the next chat: povesham.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/tra… & some reading mat’l: onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.111… @mhaklay 1:01pm Welcome to the […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment