Monthly Archives: January 2013

#geowebchat transcript, 22 January 2013

@AndrewShears 12:00pm Okay! Time to get rolling with #geowebchat! This week I’m guest-hosting a discussion on #geoweb #ethics. @joncorbett 11:59am @re_sieber is the geoweb a tool, just like a hammer, ethics determine how it is wielded? @AndrewShears 12:01pm We’ve got a quick primer I threw together on the new #geoweb #wiki – geoweb.andrewshears.com/index.php?titl… #geowebchat @re_sieber […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 8 January 2013

@mappingmashups Jan 05, 8:17pm Next #geowebchat: Mapping the gun control debate bit.ly/WhDc9h Join us Tuesday January 8, 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT. Please RT! @re_sieber Jan 06, 12:43pm Popular #neogeoweb fetishizes the geoviz & not underlying auth data rocklandtimes.com/2013/01/04/fai… “25% of gun map addresses inaccurate” #geowebchat @AndrewShears Jan 08, 12:00pm Just want to mention […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

Next #geowebchat, January 8: Mapping the gun control debate

In the next #geowebchat we will be discussing the geographic and cartographic dimensions of the gun control debate in the United States, in the wake of last month’s school shooting in Newtown, Connecticut. Mass shootings occur with tragic regularity in the US, and after each event we see new maps of gun ownership and gun […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping | Leave a comment