Monthly Archives: June 2013

#geowebchat transcript, 18 June 2013

@agaleszczynski 11:03am Join us for today’s #geowebchat in 1 hour (12 pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST). We’ll be discussing CyberGIS vs. VGI/geoweb research agendas @joeeckert 11:51am Here, I’ll start #geowebchat -ting a little early. Nuance #1: someone in the world still uses the term “cyber”. o.O @re_sieber 11:54am .@michael_d_gould, @swuiuc, @McGillCyberInf join […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 4 June 2013

@mappingmashups Jun 03, 4:19pm Next #geowebchat Tomorrow (Tues Jun 4). Teaching the geoweb, part II: MOOCs & teaching online. 12p PT, 3p ET. cc #currcamp2013. Please RT! @mappingmashups 12:00pm Hello everyone. #geowebchat is starting now! Follow along with tools like tweetchat.com/room/geowebchat, or mute the hashtag to ignore us. @mappingmashups 12:01pm Today we’re going to be […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment