Monthly Archives: January 2014

Next #geowebchat on #opendata hosted by @geothinkca, February 4, 2014

[Guest post by Matthew Tenney] Hello All, Please join us for the guest hosting of #geowebchat (Twitter) on Feb. 4th, 2014 at 3PM EST (12pm PST, 8pm GMT). The topics we hope to discuss “What do we want Open Data for?” – “Who are ‘we’?”, “Is Open Data better data? Or, even good data?”, and […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript: 21 January, 2014: Where Next for the MSc in GIS?

@mappingmashups Jan 17, 1:00pm @claireellul how was the MSc in GIS event? Still into having a #geowebchat debrief on the 21st? cc @re_sieber @mhaklay @michael_d_gould @claireellul Jan 20, 10:57am @mappingmashups That works for me … I’ll post the questions I asked now to give people time to think #geowebchat @claireellul Jan 20, 10:59am #geowebchat Q1 […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping | Leave a comment

Next #geowebchat: Where Next for the MSc in GIS? January 21, 2014

Next #geowebchat: Tuesday 21st January 2014, 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm GMT. [Guest post by Claire Ellul] Hi all, We’d like to invite you to the next #geowebchat – ‘Where Next for the MSc in GIS?’. To quickly introduce myself, I’m a Lecturer in GIS at University College London in the UK, and prior to […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping | Leave a comment