Monthly Archives: July 2014

#geowebchat transcript, 15 July 2014: Mapping the geographies of sport

@mappingmashups Jul 15, 10:12am Today on #geowebchat: mapping the geographies of sport. Join us for 1 hour starting at 12pm PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST. @mappingmashups Jul 15, 10:32am What’s @nytgraphics’s most famous map? The one about baseball fans, apparently. nytimes.com/interactive/20… #geowebchat pic.twitter.com/YHvxlHh844 @erictheise Jul 15, 11:01am keeping an eye on two back-to-back webchats today: […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 1 July 2014: Vector cartography part 2

@mappingmashups Jul 01, 8:35am Today on #geowebchat: part 2 of our chat about vector-based web cartography mappingmashups.net/2014/06/17/geo… Join us at 12pm PDT, Tues July 1! @mappingmashups Jul 01, 12:00pm Welcome to our #geowebchat about vector mapping! We’re continuing the chat from last time: mappingmashups.net/2014/06/17/geo… All are welcome to join. @mappingmashups Jul 01, 12:01pm If you […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment