Monthly Archives: December 2014

#geowebchat transcript, 16 Dec 2014: Top Geo Story of 2014 #topgeostoryof2014

@mappingmashups Dec 13, 8:53am What’s the #topgeostoryof2014? Tweet your votes before Dec 16! Here’s last year’s list for inspiration: mappingmashups.net/2013/12/17/geo… #geowebchat @wisemana Dec 15, 1:49pm @mappingmashups #topgeostoryof2014 for better or worse, the rise of “X maps to explain Y” articles @geo_will Dec 15, 2:34pm the rise of small satellites #topgeostoryof2014 @mappingmashups Dec 15, 2:37pm Another […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

Vote for the Top Geo Story of 2014: #topgeostoryof2014

For the final #geowebchat of the year (which will be Tuesday, December 16, at 12pm PST), I am collecting your votes for the top news story of the year in the field of geography and geospatial technology. On the 16th I will add up all your votes and post a crowdsourced top 10 list of the biggest […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 2 December 2014: Maps and countermaps of colonization and settlement

@mappingmashups Dec 02, 6:04am Today’s #geowebchat: Maps (& counter-maps) of colonization & settlement. A post-Thanksgiving special. Join us 12pm PST, 3pm EST, 20:00 UTC @erictheise Dec 02, 11:29am jit for #geowebchat (h/t @undertheraedar) MT @guardiancities architects of apartheid: maps as tools of control gu.com/p/43a8a/stw @mappingmashups Dec 02, 11:59am Welcome to today’s #geowebchat. Our topic (following […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment