Monthly Archives: February 2015

Next #geowebchat with #geothink: Geoweb and Liability 2pm PST Mar 3rd

We will be joining #geothink for another joint twitter chat, at a special time: 2pm PST, 5pm EST, on Tuesday March 3rd. Topic: Geoweb and Tort Liability Host: Tenille Brown, @TenilleEBrown Tenille Brown is a PhD student in the Faculty of Law at the University of Ottawa with Professor Elizabeth F. Judge. Her research is […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment

#geowebchat transcript, 3 February 2015: #geodata licenses

@mappingmashups Feb 02, 11:33am Tmrw (Feb 3) 12pm PST: #geowebchat will discuss #geodata licenses. Explore the bestiary of #ODbL, #CreativeCommons, #PublicDomain & more! @mappingmashups Feb 03, 10:02am Today on #geowebchat, we’re discussing #geodata licenses. Join the chat at 12pm PST 3pm EST 20:00 UTC. cc @openstreetmap @OpenStreetMapUS @mappingmashups Feb 03, 10:11am Previous #geowebchat transcripts to […]

Posted in geowebchat, Mapping, Networks | Leave a comment